Right.

Closing time, nearly 3 months after packing up and leaving all that I know, I’m now going into the next 3 and the next phase. Don’t ask what it is as I’m not sure. But I will carry Aloha with me…

A, ala, watchful, alertness 

L, lokahi, working with unity 

O, oia’i’o, truthful honesty 

H, ha’aha’a, humility 

A, ahonui, patient perseverance

This island brings you here, it chooses you. Whether it be for a simple nudge in the right direction or whether it goes the whole way. People have come here and had their rocky marriage end and also fixed, come and started a fresh life from a dark past, come on a holiday and finally gained peace after the death of a parent and some simply just to learn to lead a simpler more raw life and real life. I’ve met them all and I know I will continue, and when we met and ask what made us come here, the answer is simple, we were brought here!

For me the gain of a simple and more raw life has certainly happened. But bigger than that like a loved rag doll given a new home… any seam that was slightly too loose on me has been ripped open fully. These past 12 weeks have been the most sensational journey of sewing myself back together. Before i would of said sewn back the right way, but Its not necessarily correctly, perfectly or what it should look like, it’s just different and stronger with a bit more flexibility than before! 

I was explaining this to my brother, as I spoke it sounded negative “being ripped apart and put together” but along this journey even the bits that were tough (and will be) or the fundamental core challenges for me haven’t felt horrible or I haven’t questioned them, they’ve felt right and that they have happened for an awesome reason! 

I suppose I’ve trusted that it will all be ok and everything happens and challenges us for the greater good. 
I’m sitting watching the sun set again whilst the surfers sit patiently on their boards waiting for that next wave to carry them, wipe them out or for them to be last in line and not stand a chance if getting it. This is the dream I had, the vision of what I would be experiencing, I’m in it! My feet are sandy, my foot is injured from wiping out yesterday from my best surf session yet, I have a couple of beautiful souls I can call my friends, and the biggest thing of all is I have no idea what I’m doing, where I’m going to be or what my future holds. But for the first time in my life I feel deep inside that I’m exactly where I’m ment to be and like I can’t control those waves coming in, I can’t control where next I will be. But I know it will be right!

One thought on “Right.

Leave a Reply

